Happy Clients!

5 Star Google Reviews

Royal Fade & Hair Studio’s Google reviews by real people. Check out what our happy clients are saying about our hair and skin care services in Surrey, BC

ROYAL FADE & HAIR STUDIO IconROYAL FADE & HAIR STUDIO

16793 60 Avenue Unit#103, Surrey

4.6 166 reviews

  • Avatar Ryan Samra ★★★★★ a week ago
    Great service and respectable staff. Always ready to cater to any of your hair needs. Very clean and accessible hair studio. I would recommend you give them a try. I've been going to Royal fade for a few years now and I've never … More been disappointed with the haircut I received. Prices are also fair.
  • Avatar Raman Thakur ★★★★★ a week ago
    Gaurav at royal fade is amazing barber. He is very professional and nice. I liked his work very much. Everytime I get haircut and bears done from him. At the end of service he has me looking sharp where I get alot of compliments from my … More friends. I strongly recommend people to set up appointment with Gaurav to try him out. I’m sure you would make him your permanent barber.
    Raman Thakur
  • Avatar Chronic _ ★★★★★ a week ago
    I’ve been coming here for almost a year and every single haircut I’ve left the shop satisfied. The staff including Gaurav are very welcoming and I recommend this barbershop to anyone.
  • Avatar Michelle McConachie ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    It was my son's 8th birthday so we were looking for an extra special haircut and fade, Gagan did not disappoint!! He took the time to make sure that we were happy, so much so, that he stayed 15 minutes past the end of his day to ensure … More that my son's hair tattoo's were perfect. Thank you so much for such fabulous customer service, we will be back!!
  • Avatar Reet ★★★★★ a year ago
    Preeti does an amazing job with my hair. Even my kid love getting hair cutting done from her. Highly recommended . Friendly, great patience, knowledgeable and professional services at a reasonable price!!😊.
  • Avatar Heather Sluss ★★★★★ a year ago
    This our local, neighbourhood barber shop. I have taken my son who is 16 months old to this barber shop 3x already. They are extremely patient with him, and bend over backwards to make him smile and feel comfortable. It is NOT easy to cut … More a baby’s hair. Everyone in the shop was sweet and kind to both of us, and even took pictures with my son afterwards. Highly recommend and for the price you can’t really beat it. Seeing how (boys especially) have to have their haircut so frequently. Clean, with a nice vibe. Bumpin music that I liked, despite not understanding the language of the lyrics. We had Gagan, he did a fantastic job.
  • Avatar FAROOK MOTANI ★★★★★ a year ago
    This is the best barber shop in the town. Gaurav and Gagan both are amazing. I mostly get my cut and beard done from Gaurav. He not only gives an amazing cut also styles my hair and that’s very classy.
  • Avatar tushar chutani ★★★★★ a year ago
    Wonderful hair cut! I have been coming here for a little while now. Gaurav is a great barber! Highly recommended
  • Avatar M K ★★★★★ a year ago
    Spent good time to make the cut right.. friendly staff and owner made my experience welcoming... I used to go elsewhere but started recently and they book you in right away on short notice... make sure to tip them.. they did not charge … More for extras😉🙂
  • Avatar Dennis Chacon ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very talented guys, very professional and good attention to details. I literally drive from Vancouver to this place just for my haircut. If you come here you will definitely stay with them! I highly recommend 👌
  • Avatar Kal Dosanjh ★★★★★ a year ago
    Gaurav has been absolutely amazing. The customer service exceeds expectations. The quality of his service is literal perfection. My experience here has been first class
  • Avatar pink giraffe ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Fair and reasonable prices. Happy with service. Inquired if will do hair colouring with henna if I provide my own supply (not on the regular list of services - however would be a GREAT addition to attract clients to use henna-based dyes, … More like me). Nice local option to come back on a regular basis. Husband and wife shop. Ladies have a sectioned off area. Friend mentioned this place for me. Reasonable prices makes it a great alternative to getting it done here instead of at home with the henna paste everywhere!
  • Avatar Joven Bassi ★★★★★ a year ago
    Go to royal fade for haircut, hair wash, hair coloring, moustache and beard trim, even a side for girls. There is a 711 nearby and a pizza and curry place with a tim hortons. Inside is always clean and there is a coffee and hot chocolate … More plus french vanilla and tea.
  • Avatar Jomblitz Jomblitz ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I tried it once and never look for any other place to get my haircut done. Very good customer service and very friendly as well. The barber who cut my hair spoke 4 different languages so no problem on communication as well.
  • Avatar Harman K ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have been getting my haircut from Gaurav for the last 5 years. I have absolutely no regrets and I am glad to have found him.Gaurav has opened up a brand new shop here at Royal Fade. Not only is he an excellent barber with great attention … More to detail, he makes all customers feel extremely welcome.To top things off, Royal Fade does a tremendous job to ensure clients are safe with multiple Covid measures in place.Beard trims/ line ups- 5/5 ✅Haircut - 5/5 ✅Cleanliness - 5/5 ✅Customer Service - 5/5 ✅Do not hesitate and go see Gaurav for any and all of your grooming needs! ✅✅✅✅✅Services: Scissor cut, Long haircut, Head shave, Straight razor shave, Hair shape up, Beard conditioning, Shave
  • Avatar S T ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I've been here a few times now and each time my experience has been great.Three things stand out for me here. The first two brought me in the door and the third has made it my go-to barbershop.1. Online booking. This is so convenient … More and particularly well executed by Royal Fade. There usually aren't any customers waiting when you arrive which means you're in the barber seat and out the door quicker. I don't know why this isn't more widespread in the industry.2. Acceptance of credit card payments, including AMEX. I'm tired of seeing cash only everywhere else. Who carries cash these days?3. Customer service and experience. They are open six days a week until 8 pm. There is water and hot beverages available if you're thirsty while you're waiting (that's if you ever need to wait). The premises are clean. There's occasionally music playing in the background, but it's always at a reasonable volume. The barbers are courteous, skilled, and always thorough.Special thanks to Gagan. He has a keen eye for details and is always pleasant to interact with.Service: Scissor cut
  • Avatar Malou Lopez ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My experience with this Salon was awesome.Preet was my hair colorist,very patient and would help you which color definitely looks good on you. Very clean and spacious.Thanks Preet and will come back for sure 😉
  • Avatar Dalvir Ranu ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I got my makeup done and loved it! I didn’t have a look in mind but was very pleased with the results. Everyone was so nice, service was great!!!
  • Avatar LiterlyAwsomeGaming ★★★★★ a year ago
    Got Hair cut from Gagan, he is really good at it, excellent customer service. He knows his job very well.Service: Long haircut
  • Avatar Sukhman Ranu ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    they had amazing service, hairstyle was done exactly how I wanted and did not fall out at any point in the day!!! everything was great!
  • Avatar Parneet Kaur ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have been to this place for hair highlights and they are awesome!! They provided the best customer service and I had a great experience ever:) Their salon is highly recommended for any kind of service. Thank you so much for the amazing … More job of my highlights.Service: Hair coloring
  • Avatar Tyler G ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Robin was super friendly, he's great at what he does, he's been barbering for a year but I've been to shops that have been doing for 25 years and have had sub par hair cuts. Thanks, and I'll definitely be back.
  • Avatar Mayank Verma ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very good Customer Sevice, Gaurav has huge experience and know his job very well.100% recommended!!
  • Avatar Nina Tarasoff ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Gaurav might be a barber. But ladies, if you have short hair and need a cut, he does an excellent job. Its a short haircut but full body and excellent style. I was very pleasedService: Scissor cut
  • Avatar Spencer Jaroszuk ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Had an appointment with Gagan and he did a great job with the fade I got. Been to a few other places, but he takes his time and makes sure it's right. I highly recommend going to him if you're getting a fade.Services: Head … More shave, Hair shape up
  • Avatar Harshit Bansal ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have been getting haircuts from Gaurav from last 3 years and never returned unsatisfied. He knows what he is doing and really loves his work. Gaurav is really flexible and the place is great. If you are looking for a experienced barber … More you should visit.
  • Avatar Manpreet Kaur ★★★★★ a year ago
    Best hair salon ever. Experience was best. I done my hair as well as waxing. Great service with good price. Preet who did my hair was really professional. Highly recommended place.
  • Avatar Manpreet Mutti ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have been getting haircuts from Gaurav for a few years now. Can’t recommend him enough to anyone looking for a good haircut with attention to detail. Really friendly staff and great environment.
  • Avatar Joel Paul ★★★★ 2 years ago
    The service here was great! First haircut from a barber outside and really loved it! The person that cut my hair was very friendly and nice. Thank you!Service: Hair shape up
  • Avatar Guneet Singh ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had my haircut appointment with Gaurav, and didn't have to wait even for a minute. And this guy Gaurav has great skills with the hair. Gave me a very fine looking haircut. I'm gonna come back again.
  • Avatar Amal Bhavsar ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Gaurav is an amazing barber. Very polite, attentive and time punctual. I just had my first hair cut with him and I’m super happy with his work. I am sure that he will be permanent barber.
  • Avatar VC D ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Royal Fade and Hair Studio does excellent skin fade hair cuts for a very reasonable price. The barber takes time to make sure the hair cut is perfect. Best place to go in Cloverdale for quality cuts, excellent service and friendly staff. … More
  • Avatar Sumeet Sharma ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Quick and great service, Gurdeep is good at what he does. Shop is clean and well cared for. Taking away a point as web booking prices and actual prices are different and seem like a click bait.
  • Avatar V V ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    This is my go to salon. Jeet (Daljeet) is an awesome barber and his attention to the detail is incredible. While at times I thought the cut was perfect, he wasn't satisfied and nitpicked to perfection. I'm impressed by such work … More and attitude. The prices were good. Parking is super convenient, just know that they have have a lot right next to their shop. All in all, I highly recommend this place 👌
  • Avatar vek espina ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very professional salon. I went first time for hair cut. Harpreet very professional and give me nice hair style. Much satisfied with services. Already booked my next appointment for facial.Best thing i like just visit website and Book online.Must … More visit website and highly recommended ROYAL FADE HAIR STUDIO.Service: Hair coloring
  • Avatar Shivani Paul ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have been going to Royal Fade and Hair Studio for a very long time. After experiencing a lot of aestheticians finally I found someone who has exceeded my expectations. My 200% recommendation goes to Harpreet and excellent services provided … More by the salon. Look no further!
  • Avatar Inder Dhami ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Gaurav at royal fade is amazing barber. He is very professional and nice. Everytime I get haircut and bears done from him he offers me beverage or coffee. He takes his time on my hair and beard . At the end of service he has me looking … More sharp where I get alot of compliments from my own clients and friends. I strongly recommend people to set up appointment with Gaurav to try him out. I'm sure you would make him your permanent barber.
  • Avatar Jimmy Paul ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Well! All I have to say is that, this is the Best Barber Shop/ Best Unisex Hair Salon in Surrey. I've been to a lot of barber shop's, but no one comes close to what this guy Gaurav does. He does his job with perfection.
  • Avatar Ravneet Bassi ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have finally found a right salon. Such an amazing service and very experienced staff. You can also enjoy coffee while you are waiting. Best thing is you can book the appointment online from their website. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar jaideep singh ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very thorough haircut! Gaurav does an awesome job giving a haircut. I really recommend Royal Fade! And also, the price is very reasonable and affordable!! Thanks Gaurav
  • Avatar Eddie Martinez ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have been seeing Gurav for fades over 5 years. I was exctatic for him to open his own shop with his incredibly talented wife. Gurav was continously booked up with waitlists at his previous shop! Incredible fades, and friendly environment. … More If I could score better, I would. Book, and enjoy the best fade you'll ever have had!! His wife offers a variety of services for women, but I have seen nothing but happy women leave her chair. Enjoy and support local businesses 🙂
  • Avatar thenwhatcanitcontain ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I’ve been a regular customer of Guarav & am always happy with his service. Great personality & always the best when it comes to getting the perfect fade & beard line up. Simply the best.
  • Avatar Shubham Verma ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    One of the best hair studio in the cloverdale area. I have been getting my hair cur from Gaurav for last 3 year or more . Great experience everytime .Service: Hair coloring
  • Avatar HARKIRAT SINGH ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Its been an year since i am having my beard and haircut done from gaurav and i must say he is the best person i ever found for my beard. No regrets, no complaint.
  • Avatar Jas Sahota ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Quality hair cuts, great staff, clean studio, and free chai/coffee this great place to get a haircut and booking online makes it easy to get an appointment and come in without the hassle of waiting too long for your turn.
  • Avatar Dave ★★★★★ a year ago
    Perfect skin fade cut by Gagan👍🏼 10/10 recommend
  • Avatar Vivek Rana ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Mr. Gaurav is super easy-going. He is funny, and does his job with perfection. This dude is under-appreciated! He needs more recognition.
  • Avatar Kamalpreet Singh ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very good saloon and great service
  • Avatar Bilawal Makkar ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great Service. Great Staff who are extremely professional and always satisfy customer's needs. You will not leave this place disappointed. If you already haven't been here, make an appointment ASAP. Don't miss out!Services: Hair … More coloring, Hair extensions
  • Avatar Heman Kapoor ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    It’s a very nice place in Cloverdale to have grooming services. All my family have tried them and we have zero issues. I will definitely recommend them .👍👍
  • Avatar prabhjot kaur ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Preeti is great at what she does. I am her regular client for waxing and really enjoy her services. Thank you Preeti!
  • Avatar paul nijjar ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very professional and clean and professional barbershop Gaurav is a very amazing barbershop got a head shave done feel like a new person
  • Avatar Deepak Bhardwaj ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Nice service and reasonable price . Good at what they do. nice ambiance and very professional group of hair dressers.
  • Avatar Chintoo Yvr ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent and Prompt service . Garuv is an artist in his craft . Got haircut for kids .
  • Avatar Andrew M ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Been there twice. Very friendly, great prices, and they did a great job for me and my boys. Will be back for sure.
  • Avatar Ashu Sidhu ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    My son got his choice ov hair cut n service.i appreciate n recommend this place.
  • Avatar Tanveer Dhillon ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Gaurav is very professional and knows his job well. I will highly recommend him.
  • Avatar Aniket Dabra ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Loved their haircut and the way they deal with their customers is so good. Do visit them.
  • Avatar Joey D ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great experience with gaurav. Free coffee while you wait and always a great cut with attention to detail.
  • Avatar Atamjit Bassi ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Such a nice, clean and bright place. Great service. Staff is super knowledgeable and very friendly. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Neetu Chitrawala ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Gaurav bro is the best one with best nature and nice attitude. I'll reaccomnd him for all, must give a chance.
  • Avatar Rahul Dhammu ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have been Gaurav's client since 2017. He is friendly and provides an exceptional service.
  • Avatar Hugh Staughton ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent cut! Gagan did a great job!
  • Avatar Min Riyat ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Gaurav is exceptional. Quality haircut guaranteed !!
  • Avatar Manoj Kumar ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Experienced hair stylists and excellent customer service.
  • Avatar Jagdeep Gill ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very professional and customer oriented service, friendly staff and variety of services available to choose from. Must go and give it a chance.
  • Avatar Mohit Sharma ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Brand New Hair saloon . Very experienced hair dresser.
  • Avatar Jahangir Ali ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great customer service by Gagan! Very Professional
  • Avatar Harkaran Pooni ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great customer service and amazing staff. I don't go anywhere else since it's open.
  • Avatar Amandeep Grewal ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    very professional customer service. Preeti is so nice.
  • Avatar Jassi Dhaliwal ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great haircuts from this place, highly recommend it
  • Avatar Amandeep singh ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Awesome service and nominal price.
  • Avatar subramanyam sarma ★★★★★ a year ago
    Good guys. Easy for a nice haircut
  • Avatar Naveen Gogna ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent skillsGreat service.
  • Avatar Shaun Grewal ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very good service and very professional
  • Avatar dennis prodahl ★★★★ a year ago
    Got haircut I wanted...
  • Avatar Amar Hunjan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service
  • Avatar Your Dad ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Good stuffService: Scissor cut
  • Avatar N N ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Nice dudes
  • Avatar Pardeep Dhillon86 ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    (Translated by Google) God service
  • Avatar Margaret Wilson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Harman Khosa ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Prabhdeep Gill ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar JAEMIE VALENZUELA ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar aman aulakh ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Ginja S ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Roger Thakur ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar mike hawk ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Manneth Safeek Ali ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Geoff Onusko ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Inder Nagra ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Jass Banwait ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar NAREN BARATAM ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Sukhwinder Bassi ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Wendy Vachher ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Rajwinder Shergill ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar James Yang ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Burberry “BurberryJack” Jack ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Jhari Thind ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Karen Khrod ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Pardeep Sarai ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Jagdeep Bassi ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Sukhjinder Lidder ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Big DH ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Harinder Jit Singh Grewal ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Happy Khambh ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Gaganjit Singh ★★★★★ 3 years ago

View Google Reviews Leave A Review